Geographic Areas

In order to provide the highest level of quality service, Irvine is divided into three geographic areas.  Each geographic area is lead by an Area Lieutenant supported by a team of supervisors, patrol officers, traffic officers, investigators and civilian support staff. This policing model allows these personnel to be more familiar with the people that live and work in their area.

Crossroads Portola University



Crossroads encompasses 22 residential communities, Irvine Valley College, Verizon Amphitheater, Irvine Spectrum and several other major shopping centers. Additionally, 18 Irvine Unified School District campuses and a number of private schools and pre-schools are located within the Crossroads boundaries.

Crossroads Area Lieutenant Kyle Turner

Communities Served

College Park • Deerfield • El Camino Glen • Greentree • Harvard Square • Heritage Park • Los Olivos • Oak Creek • Old Towne • Orange Tree • Quail Hill • Shady Canyon • Smoketree • The Colony • The Meadows • The Ranch • The Spectrum • The Willows • Walnut Square • Westpark • Windwood • Woodbridge

Schools Served

Alderwood Elementary School • College Park Elementary School • Deerfield Elementary School • Early Childhood Learning Center School • Eastshore Elementary School •Greentree Elementary School • Meadow Park Elementary School • Oak Creek Elementary School • Springbrook Elementary School • Stone Creek Elementary School • Lakeside Middle School • South Lake Middle • Venado Middle School • Woodbridge High School • Irvine High School • Creekside High School • San Joaquin High School



Portola encompasses 14 residential communities, 13 Irvine and Tustin Unified School District campuses, and a number of private schools and pre-schools.

Portola Area Lieutenant Frough Jahid

Communities Served

Cypress Village • Lower Peter's Canyon • North Park • North Park Square • Northwood • Northwood Point • Orange County Great Park • Orchard Hills • Portola Springs • Racquet Club • Stonegate • West Irvine • Woodbury • Woodbury East

Schools Served

Canyon View Elementary School • Northwood Elementary School • Santiago Hills Elementary School • Stonegate Elementary School • Woodbury Elementary • Rancho San Joaquin Middle School • Arnold O. Beckman High School • Northwood High School • Crean Lutheran High School • Orchard Hills School • Great Foundations Montessori • New Horizon School • Northwood Montessori School



University encompasses 9 residential communities, a region of mixed commercial and residential zones known as the Irvine Business Complex, 11 Irvine Unified School District campuses, University of California, Irvine, and a number of private schools and pre-schools.

University Area Lieutenant Sean-Paul Crawford

Communities Served

Rancho San Joaquin • Turtle Ridge • Turtle Rock • University Park • University Town Center • West Park Village I • Bommer Canyon Preserve • Orchard Hills Open Space Preserve • Quail Hill Open Space Preserve

Schools Served

Bonita Canyon Elementary School • Culverdale Elementary School • Turtle Rock Child Development Center • Turtle Rock Elementary School • Vista Verde Elementary School • University Park Elementary • Westpark Elementary • Rancho San Joaquin Middle School • University High School • Tarbut V' Torah Community Day School • Village Montessori School