High School Youth Action Team (HSYAT)

The High School Youth Action Team (HSYAT) provides high school students the opportunity to participate in the development, implementation, and evaluation of services for their peers. The program consists of student representatives from local high schools who organize teen activities and represent their peers at various community groups. The program’s objectives include:

  • Youth Leadership: Engage youth in leadership roles in the community.
  • Community Services: Increase youth participation in activities that benefit the entire community.
  • Social-Recreational: Engage youth in safe and appealing social-recreational activities.

For a list of upcoming events, visit HSYAT on Instagram. For information on finding HSYAT at your school, visit the Campus Clubs page. 

2022-2023 High School Youth Action Team Representatives

Beckman High School
Sanju Menon
Taylor Sirimanne

Portola High School
Bernice Hung
Ethan Chang

Irvine High School
Alyssa Lee
Ellie Irianto
Angie Baik
University High School
June Su
Harper Richardson

Northwood High School
Karen Bruce
Kristie To
Rachel How
Neela Michelsen

Woodbridge High School
Ryan DeHaas
Mia Phelps
Keren Brown