School Resource Officers

The Irvine Police Department School Resources Officers work in partnership with the Irvine and Tustin Unified School Districts to provide safe school campuses throughout the Irvine community. School Resource Officers are sworn Police Officers assigned to school sites to act as a resource for students, parents and school administration. Through enforcement of the law and education on many topics, the School Resource Officers are a direct link between Irvine youth community and the Irvine Police Department.

If you would like to contact one of our School Resource Officers, look below for the officer assigned to your school or send an email by clicking on the officer’s name.

YOUTH SERVICES MANAGER:

Lieutenant Dave Klug
949-724-7125 | dklug@cityofirvine.org

YOUTH SERVICES SUPERVISOR:

Sergeant Tom Goodbrand
949-724-7216 | tgoodbrand@cityofirvine.org

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS:

Officer Tanya Ayalde
Northwood High School / Crean Lutheran High School
Jeffrey Trail Middle School / Sierra Vista Middle School
949-724-7181 | tayalde@cityofirvine.org

Officer Traci Fischer
Woodbridge High School
Lakeside Middle School
949-724-7275 | tfischer@cityofirvine.org

Officer Clay Rinker
Creekside High School
South Lake Middle School
Plaza Vista School (K-8)
949-724-7050 | crinker@cityofirvine.org

Officer Jennifer Johnsen
Portola High School / Crean Lutheran High School
Beacon Park School (K-8) / Cadence Park School (K-8)
949-724-7058 | jjohnsen@cityofirvine.org

Officer Melissa Porter
University High School
Rancho San Joaquin Middle School
Vista Verde School (K-8)
949-724-7251 | mporter@cityofirvine.org

Officer Jim Wright
Irvine High School
Venado Middle School
949-724-7239 | jwright@cityofirvine.org

Officer Kris Valentine
Beckman High School
Orchard Hills School (K-8)
949-724-7184 | kvalentine@cityofirvine.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICER:

Officer Sean Cronin
Serves all Irvine middle schools
949-724-7184 | scronin@cityofirvine.org

DARE OFFICERS:

Officer Jose Ayala
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7185 | jayala@cityofirvine.org

Officer Christine D'Alena
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7185 | cdalena@cityofirvine.org

Officer Fanny Hom
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7186 | fhom@cityofirvine.org

Officer Alex Mendoza
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7252 | amendoza@cityofirvine.org

Links

National Association of School Resource Officers
Irvine Unified School District