The Office of Emergency Management is managed by a Lieutenant who is supported by a non-sworn Emergency Management Coordinator. This office is responsible for coordinating the training, planning, and management of major emergencies or natural and man-made disasters.

To better prepare City personnel and members of the Irvine community in the event of an emergency, the bureau actively participates in local, county, state, and federal exercises utilizing a highly trained staff and state-of-the-art technology.

Be prepared for all emergencies, whether related to man-made or natural disasters. The following pages have been developed to assist the Irvine community in emergency awareness and provide valuable information resources related to disaster preparedness.
 

If you have any questions regarding the information provided by our
website, you can speak with our Emergency Management Team below:
 
Dave Klug, Lieutenant
949-724-7163 | dklug@cityofirvine.org

Robert Simmons, Emergency Management Administrator
949-724-7235 | rsimmons@cityofirvine.org

Ray Chips, Public Safety Assistant
949-724-7079 | rchips@cityofirvine.org

Scott Tullius, Public Safety Assistant - CERT Program
949-724-7243 | stullius@ci.irvine.ca.us

Christine Tully, Public Safety Assistant - CERT Program
949-724-7036 |  ctully@cityofirvine.org

Howard Regent - CERT Program
949-724-7314 |  hregent@cityofirvine.org