School Resource Officers

The Irvine Police Department School Resources Officers work in partnership with the Irvine and Tustin Unified School Districts to provide safe school campuses throughout the Irvine community. School Resource Officers are sworn Police Officers assigned to school sites to act as a resource for students, parents and school administration. Through enforcement of the law and education on many topics, the School Resource Officers are a direct link between Irvine youth community and the Irvine Police Department.

If you would like to contact one of our School Resource Officers, look below for the officer assigned to your school or send an email by clicking on the officer’s name.

YOUTH SERVICES MANAGER:

Lieutenant Cathy Scherer
949-724-7163 | cscherer@cityofirvine.org

YOUTH SERVICES SUPERVISOR:

Sergeant Tom Goodbrand
949-724-7216 | tgoodbrand@cityofirvine.org

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS:

Tanya Ayalde
Northwood High School / Crean Lutheran High School
Sierra Vista Middle School
949-724-7181 | tayalde@cityofirvine.org

Officer Tracy Fischer
Woodbridge High School / Lakeside Middle School
Plaza Vista School
949-724-7275 | tfischer@cityofirvine.org

Officer Derrick Hawkins
Creekside High School / South Lake Middle School
Mardan School
949-724-7050 | dhawkins@cityofirvine.org

Officer Jennifer Johnsen
Portola High School / Jeffrey Trail Middle School
Beacon Park School
949-724-7058 | jjohnsen@cityofirvine.org

Officer Melissa Porter
University High School / Rancho San Joaquin Middle School
Vista Verde School / Tarbut V’ Torah
949-724-7251 | mporter@cityofirvine.org

Officer Rebecca Steen
Irvine High School / Venado Middle School
949-724-7239 | rsteen@cityofirvine.org

Officer Phillip Walsh
Beckman High School / Orchard Hills School
949-724-7184 | pwalsh@cityofirvine.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICER:

Officer Rick Gramer
Serves all Irvine middle schools
949-724-7318 | rgramer@cityofirvine.org

DARE OFFICERS:

Officer Mathew Aragon
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7252 | maragon@cityofirvine.org

Officer Jose Ayala
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7185 | jayala@cityofirvine.org

Officer Fanny Hom
Serves Irvine elementary schools
949-724-7186 | fhom@cityofirvine.org

Links

National Association of School Resource Officers
Irvine Unified School District