Swearing-in Ceremony Held for Irvine City Council

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Newly elected Mayor Donald P. Wagner., along with incumbent Councilwoman Christina L. Shea and newly elected Councilmember Melissa Fox were sworn in to office today in front of a capacity audience during the regularly scheduled City Council meeting at the Irvine Civic Center.

Mayor Wagner was sworn in for a 2-year term, while Councilmembers Fox and Shea will both serve a 4-year term of service. Lynn Schott was selected as Mayor Pro Tem.

Councilmembers Jeffrey Lalloway and Lynn Schott were also in attendance.

Visit bit.ly/Dec13IrvineCityCouncil for press pool photos. For Irvine City Council biographies, visit cityofirvine.org/citycouncil.