Investigations Division

Welcome to the webpage of our Criminal Investigations Division. Our Investigative Team is trained to investigate a wide range of crimes, including crimes against persons, burglary, fraud, identity theft, narcotics violations, juvenile offenses, and a host of others. All of our detectives have been assigned to a geo-policing district, which allows them to become familiar with crime trends specific to their particular district.

We are committed to provide only the highest level of service to the community.

Frough Jahid, Lieutenant
General and Special Investigations

General number: 949-724-7160

If you have already filed a police report and need further assistance, please call 949-724-7160 and ask to speak to the detective handling your case.

If you have not filed a police report and need to do so, or need general information, please call 949-724-7000.

 

Lieutenant Frough Jahid
Manager - General and Special Investigations
949-724-7163 | FJahid@cityofirvine.org

Sergeant Sean-Paul Crawford
Supervisor - Crossroads
949-724-7165 | scrawford@cityofirvine.org

Sergeant Jason Nigro
Supervisor - Portola
949-724-7242 | jnigro@cityofirvine.org

Sergeant Mark Andreozzi​
Supervisor - University 
949-724-7166 | mandreozzi@cityofirvine.org

Sergeant Shaheen Jahangard
Supervisor - Special Investigations Unit
949-724-7080 | sjahangard@cityofirvine.org

Sergeant Sarah Tunnicliffe
Supervisor - Threat Management Unit
949-724-7167 | stunnicliffe@cityofirvine.org