The Irvine Police Department is comprised of six (6) distinct Divisions which operate under the direction and management of the Chief of Police. Each Division contains unique and specialized Bureaus, Units, and Sections responsible for overseeing and maintaining the programs of the Department.

Below are brief overviews of each Division. To read more about a specific Division, please use the navigation menu to the left, or click on the name of the Division, Bureau, Unit, or Section below to be re-directed to their respective web pages. To full Department Directory and Organizational Chart.

Administration Division

The Office of the Chief of Police, Public Information Officer and Support Services

Learn More

Business Services Division

Budget/Grant Office, Communications (9-1-1 Dispatch), Technology Support, Regulatory Affairs, Technical Services, Property and Custody

Learn More

Operations Division

Patrol and Criminal Investigations

Learn More

Support Services Division

Emergency Management, Traffic/Special Events, Community Outreach

Learn More

Office of Professional Development

Academy and POST Training Section, Firearms and Range Section and Recruitment, Personnel, and Hiring Section

Learn More

Office of Professional Standards

Internal Affairs, Risk Management and Worker's Compensation

Learn More