Transportation Commission

This commission comprised of Irvine residents bolsters the City’s focus on improving traffic management, transit planning, and traffic safety by providing the community with additional access to a policy advisory body dedicated exclusively to transportation.

Traffic Commission Minutes and Agendas



Advises the City Council regarding development traffic impact studies, expansion of transit services, and traffic and transportation capital projects.

Supporting Department
Transportation Dept./Public Works Dept.

Advisory only

Appointments by City Council
Five (5) members at large are appointed by the City Council. Currently, the following individuals serve on the Commission: 

Chair Carrie O'Malley 
(Appointed by Donald P. Wagner)

Vice Chair Steve Greenberg
(Appointed by Christina L. Shea)

(Appointed by Farrah N. Khan)

Commissioner Christine Knowland
(Appointed by Anthony Kuo)

Commissioner Ken Montgomery
(Appointed by Melissa Fox)