Homepage > News > News DetailsE-mail storyPrint friendly format
News Details

Wall of Recognition: Public Reception


Distinguished citizens and community partners will be applauded during a 4 p.m. public reception followed by a certificate presentation on Tuesday, May 13 at the Irvine Civic Center. The Wall of Recognition honorees are those who have helped shape Irvine and establish a foundation of excellence for future generations. The public is invited to this free event.

The honorees are: Justice John Arguelles; Dotsie Bausch; Gene Bedley; Sam and Lily Castelo; Peter Y.K. Chan; Nancy Chase; Vivian Clecak; David Eisenman; Irving Glasser; Al and Greta Jacobs; Ned and Joyce Kassouf; DeeDee “Diana” Kimlin; Guy Lemmon; Jason Lezak; Bob and Carol Liittschwager; Jim McAleer; Keith Oldoerp; Rahman (RQ) and Najma Quader; Douglas Rankin; Brigadier General Robert Tate; Albert Tjan; Angelo and Marilyn Vassos; Jacquie Ellis Warren; John Withers; Fathi and Maria Yousef; Andy Zelinko. Also, the Community Partner Honorees are: Irvine Community Land Trust; Irvine Evergreen Chinese Senior Association; Innovative Housing Opportunities; Irvine Multicultural Association; South Coast Chinese Cultural Association.