Homepage > ... > Senior Services > Programs & Activities > Health and EducationE-mail storyPrint friendly format
HEALTH AND EDUCATION PRESENTATIONS
AARP Smart Driver Safety Course
AARP Smart Driver Safety CourseThursday and Friday
April 17 and 18
8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Mandarin

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



It's Your Estate

Mondays April 7-June 2
*No class Monday, May 26
1:30-3 p.m.
Lakeview Senior Center

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Peripheral Artery Disease (PAD)
Presentation by Jeffrey M. Carlton, D.O., F.S.V.M., R.P.V.I., Hoag

Monday, April 7
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Medicare Made Simple
Presented by Chante Chambers, Monarch HealthCare

Monday, April 14
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Understanding 401K Rollovers
Presented by Scott Eichler, Society of Financial Awareness (SOFA)

Wednesday, April 16
11-noon

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Put Your Best Foot Forward: A Guide to Foot Health
Speaker: Tina Jussal, D.P.M., St. Joseph Hospital

Monday, April 21
10-11:30 a.m.
Lakeview Senior Center

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Memories That Matter
Presented by MemorialCare Medical Group

Monday, May 5
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


Fall Prevention
Fall PreventionPresented by Kathleen Brown, L.V.N., Case Manager, In-Home Care Solutions

Wednesday, May 7
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Are You Eating the Right Amount of Salt?
Presented by Anna Hamada, R.D.

Wednesday, May 14
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Medicare Preventive Services
Presented by Health Insurance Counseling and Advocacy Program (HICAP)

Monday, May 19
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



CarFit Check Up
Helping Mature Drivers Find Their Safest Fit

Wednesday, May 21
9 a.m. - noon
Free
Lakeview Senior Center

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Adaptive Telephone Distribution
California Telephone Access Program (CTAP)

Wednesday, May 28
9-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Cholesterol: the Good and the Bad
Presented by Sepideh Kazemi, M.D., Hoag

Monday, June 2
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Vitamins: Are You Getting What You Need?
Presented by Nicole Nelson, Monarch HealthCare

Monday, June 9
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



The Importance of Eye Care
Presented by Prit Oat Sinchai, M.D., St. Joseph Hospital

Monday, June 16
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Retirement Pensions
Presented by Scott Eichler, Society of Financial Awareness (SOFA)

Wednesday, June 18
10-11:30 a.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE



Understanding Depression
Presented by Jane Herin, M.S.H.S.

Monday, June 23
12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

To view the flyer, CLICK HERE


For more information about presenting a Health and Education Presentation, contact Erica Desselle at 949-724-6903 or submit a Health and Education Program Proposal Form.